Rumors of War (Cadicle Book 1): An Epic Space Opera Series

Amazon.com Price: $0.99 (as of 25/06/2022 03:25 PST- Details)

Description

THREE-NOVEL BUNDLE! “Enjoyable, galaxy-spanning epic series” – Publisher’s Weekly

A secret war. An empire in crisis. One final hope for victory.

Wil Sietinen is torn between two worlds. As a High Dynasty heir and the Tararian Selective Service’s most promising telekinetic Agent trainee, Wil is expected to be nothing short of exceptional in every way—even though the weight of responsibility is slowly crushing him.

When Wil is captured by the Bakzen, a mysterious race skilled in advanced telekinesis, he learns he is the prophesied Cadicle. Foretold to have powerful abilities unlike any other, he can help end a secret war waging within a hidden dimensional rift, and time is running out.

However, as the dire nature of the war and the truth about his own abilities begins to unfold, Wil realizes that he and his parents are at the center of a generations-old galactic conspiracy. Enemies are not as they seem, and the future of the entire Taran Empire hangs in the balance.

Wil holds the key to victory, but saving his people may come at the ultimate price.

This timeless space opera epic with adventure, telekinetic abilities, coming-of-age, romance, and intrigue will appeal to fans of Star Wars, Anne McCaffrey, Frank Herbert’s Dune, and the Lensman series by E.E. “Doc” Smith. Join three generations of the Sietinen family as they challenge destiny to win a war and lead a revolution that will change the course of an empire.

“Appealing characters and detailed worldbuilding draw the reader into a tale of politics, sabotage, kidnapping, telekinesis, and clones. […] DuBoff weaves together sympathetic characters, an intriguing plot, devious villains, exciting space adventure, and hopes pinned on a chosen savior.” – Publisher’s Weekly

Rumors of War is a three-novel bundle of the first three volumes in the Cadicle series:

  • Volume 1: Architects of Destiny
  • Volume 2: Veil of Reality
  • Volume 3: Bonds of Resolve

*****

Additional books to complete the Cadicle series:

  • Web of Truth (Cadicle Vol. 4)Buy it now: smarturl.it/cadicle4
  • Crossroads of Fate (Cadicle Vol. 5)Buy it now: smarturl.it/cadicle5
  • Path of Justice (Cadicle Vol. 6)Buy it now: smarturl.it/cadicle6
  • Scions of Change (Cadicle Vol. 7)Buy it now: smarturl.it/cadicle7

Additional information

Author

Binding

Format

Label

Languages

Manufacturer

NumberOfPages

ProductGroup

PublicationDate

Publisher

ReleaseDate

Studio

You may also like…